Security in Parallel, Distributed and Network-Based


Special Session on "Security in Parallel, Distributed and Network-Based Computing" aims to bring together researchers and practitioners involved in multiple disciplines concerning security in distributed systems to exchange ideas and to learn the latest developments in this important field. We will focus on issues related to network and distributed system security, such as authentication, access control, confidentiality, integrity, availability, privacy, dependability and sustainability of distributed systems.
Previously unpublished papers offering novel research contributions to the theoretical and practical aspects of security in distributed systems are solicited for submission.

Important Dates:

Paper submission:   10th Sep 2018 5th Oct 2018 15th Oct 2018 30th Oct 2018
Acceptance notification:   17th Oct 2018 15th Nov 2018 23rd Nov 2018 27th Nov 201830th Nov 2018
Camera ready due:   12th Nov 201815th Dec 2018 19th Dec 2018
Conference: 13th - 15th Feb 2019


    Notification extended
    November 27, 2018
    November 30, 2018

    July 21, 2018:
    List of accepted special sessions

    July 21, 2018:
    Call for paper available


  • Adaptive security
  • Applied cryptography
  • Authentication, authorization and access control
  • Big data for security
  • Cloud security
  • Computer and network forensics
  • Data mining, machine learning, and bio-inspired approaches for security
  • Digital rights management
  • Embedded system security
  • Internet and web security
  • Intrusion and malware detection and prevention
  • Risk analysis and risk management
  • Security and privacy in pervasive and ubiquitous computing
  • Security evaluation
  • Security of emerging technologies
  • Security modeling and simulation
  • Security policies
  • Security protocols
  • Software security
  • Survivability
  • Tamper resistance
  • Trust management
  • Trusted computing

Programme Chair:

Igor Kotenko, SPIIRAS, Russia, <ivkote[AT]comsec[DOT]spb[DOT]ru>

Programme Committee:

Igor Kotenko, SPIIRAS, Russia

Fabrizio Baiardi, University of Pisa, Italy

Cataldo Basile, Politecnico di Torino, Italy

Julien Bourgeois, UFC/FEMTO-ST, France

Dumitru Burdescu, University of Craiova, Romania

Hakima Chaouchi, Telecom & Management SudParis, France

Andrey Chechulin, ITMO University, Russia

Yannick Chevalier, Université de Toulouse - IRIT, France

Luigi Coppolino, University of Naples "Parthenope", Italy

Miguel Correia, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal

Hervé Debar, Télécom SudParis, France

Dennis Gamayunov, Moscow State University, Russia

Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany

Stefanos Gritzalis, University of the Aegean, Greece

Alexander Grusho, Moscow State University, Russia

Andrei Gurtov, Linköping University, Sweden

Ming-Yuh Huang, The Boeing Company, USA

Spyros Kokolakis, University of the Aegean, Greece

Antonio Mana, University of Malaga, Spain

Felix Gomez Marmol, University of Murcia, Spain

Fabio Martinelli, IIT-CNR, Italy

Nikolay Moldovyan, SPIIRAS, Russia

Haralambos Mouratidis, University of Brighton, UK

Simin Nadjm-Tehrani, Linköping university, Sweden

Nuno Neves, DI FC UL, Portugal

Evgenia Novikova, Saint-Petersburg Electrotechnical University "LETI", Russia

Vladimir Oleshchuk, University of Agder, Norway

Gregorio Martinez Perez, University of Murcia, Spain

Jacek Rak, Gdansk University of Technology, Poland

Roland Rieke, Fraunhofer, Germany

Luigi Romano, University of Naples "Parthenope", Italy

Igor Saenko, St.Petersburg Signal Academy, Russia

Martin Strecker, Université de Toulouse, France

Jose Such, King's College London, UK

Peter Teufl, IAIK / Graz University of Technology, Austria

Shambhu Upadhyaya, SUNY at Buffalo, USA

Brecht Wyseur, Nagravision S.A., Switzerland

Ilsun You, Soonchunhyang University, Korea